On Chocolate

I’ve been on a chocolate kick lately.  It began with a flour-less chocolate cake mix I got for Christmas.  I actually haven’t used the mix, but the idea of making a flour-less chocolate cake from scratch grew on me.  I sprang for $10 worth of unsweetened chocolate from Whole Foods, and, well, here you go.

I love to cook but, oddly, I’ve never made pudding.  But I decided to cut down on processed food, so I thought: why not try it from scratch?  It was really easy and wow, was it a hit.

 

About Rachel

I'm a grad student in the physical sciences at the University of Michigan and mother of one.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On Chocolate

  1. K says:

    Looks delicious. I’m going to have to start baking now. Your little man is adorable.

  2. Melinda says:

    Wow does that look good! Makes me want to lick my computer screen 🙂

  3. Kevin says:

    Mmmm chocolate cake. Looks superb!

  4. Petra says:

    I love how he is using the spoon, eating with the handle. 🙂 Great photos! And good for you doing it all from scratch!!

Leave a Reply

