San Francisco

While we were in Nevada visiting Steve’s parents for Christmas, we had the chance to drive to San Francisco for two nights to visit good friends.

Ike liked everything about San Francisco.  Everything except getting stuck in traffic before we crossed the Bay Bridge.  It took me awhile to figure out why he was so mad: he thought we’d finished driving and had just left him in his car seat out of spite.  Outrage!

San Francisco really does have roads that bend up or down improbably, like something out of Inception.

I really loved Chinatown.  Unlike some ethnic neighborhoods that are little more than tourist attractions (Baltimore’s Little Italy, I’m looking at you!) Chinatown feels genuinely Chinese.

About Rachel

I'm a grad student in the physical sciences at the University of Michigan and mother of one.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to San Francisco

  1. Lizzi S. says:

    LOVE these! I’m from the Bay Area so it always makes my day to see photos of home. I really love your Chinatown shots.

  2. Petra says:

    Great shots. I’m only an hour from San Francisco, and I’ve never been to Chinatown. How sad is that! Glad you had fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

