Something Colder

We had a heavy frost Thanksgiving morning, so I decided to snap a few shots of it.  Several lens changes and a ten frozen fingers later, this is the only shot of frost on our car that I actually like.  Photographing frost is hard.

This is frost on my chrysanthemums, but even with the heavy frost, it’s hard to see that.

“Can you tell what this is?” I asked my husband.

“It’s a wilted flower.”

“Can you tell that’s frost?”

“It looks like mold.”

About Rachel

I'm a grad student in the physical sciences at the University of Michigan and mother of one.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something Colder

  1. Nukke says:

    Very beautiful photos indeed !
    ps. there are so many kind of blogs, pages in internet and I’m just curious : would it be possible to add indecs on your page or homebage so that you can read those recent posts ????

Leave a Reply

