Something Cold

300mm f/8.0

Photographing birds at the bird feeder has proved more difficult than expected.  Our feeder is swarming with birds–until I go out to photograph them.  Then they stay away.  So instead, I took this picture of a bluejay sitting in our maple tree.

It was a cold, gray November afternoon.  I think this will be my “Something Cold” in the November Photo Hunt.

About Rachel

I'm a grad student in the physical sciences at the University of Michigan and mother of one.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Something Cold

  1. This is a really pretty picture. I think you captured November perfectly with this shot.

  2. Lizzi S. says:

    I love this – and it most definitely evokes a “something cold” feeling. I have the same issue with birds. As soon as I strap on my camera they disappear on me.

  3. I love this, it is a beautiful photo.

  4. Merissa says:

    Beautiful!! This makes me want to go on more walks. I love the gray color of the sky.

  5. Heidi says:

    LOVE the composition of this shot.

  6. Beautiful! Great capture.

Leave a Reply

