Sleepy Head

Look at that Bedhead! 90mm f/2.8

Ike had just woken up from his afternoon nap.  He’s always a little dazed when he first wakes up.  I opened the curtain in his room and the late afternoon light came streaming in.

It’s depressing to think that around Christmas, it will be getting dark when he wakes up from his nap.

About Rachel

I'm a grad student in the physical sciences at the University of Michigan and mother of one.
This entry was posted in Sweet Shot Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sleepy Head

  1. Aw, so sweet…I miss those days with my kids. They grow up way too fast.

  2. Sheri says:

    Thanks for your advice on the flag/night shot! I didn’t do a whole lot, I was frustrated and couldn’t for the life of me remember anything!

    Love this sweet little shot you have! My 8 year old gets that sleepy dazed at night!

  3. Tara says:

    Aw, what a little sleepy head! It is almost dark when Jack wakes up from his nap…I can’t stand it.

  4. Lizzi S. says:

    This is adorable. I love those dazed, sleepy looks of toddlers. The light streaming in adds a really nice depth to the photo.

  5. Elizabeth says:

    So cute; I love when my son awakes from his naps just a little disoriented, because he’ll be still just long enough for me to snuggle him before he’s off and running again!

  6. Amarie says:

    Loving the natural light! Thanks for coming by :-).

  7. mindi says:

    so sweet – I love these kind of shots!

  8. Yes….the sun will be gone ….but only for a few months! Darling image.

  9. Jenna says:

    What a sweet moment…

  10. Mommy Reg says:

    So sweet. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  11. Ashley Sisk says:

    What a sweet sweet picture – I love this. Thanks for stopping by. I’ve added you to my reader and look forward to seeing more.

  12. Grandma Sheri says:

    What a precious child – so glad to find “Rachel Shoots”!

Leave a Reply

